Thursday, March 10, 2011

The Biz

(Pix. Brian McEvoy)

The Business: 1. Victoria O'Keffee; 2. Anita Roddy, Emma Marmion & Emma Callan; 3. Síle Seoige.

It’s always good to see businesses doing well in times of hardship so when the Dublin winners of the Irish Franchise Awards 2011 were announced at a ceremony at Croke Park recently it was a great reason to celebrate.

The awards, supported by Ulster Bank, were presented by Síle Seoige and recognised excellence in franchising and rewarded outstanding achievements of businesses and individuals in the industry. The judging panel included Bobby Kerr of Dragon’s Den; Orla Nugent of UCD Michael Smurfit Graduate Business School, Greg Swift of Dublin County Enterprise Board and Cian O’Mongain from the Sunday Business Post.

The top honours this year went to Eddie Rockets, Home Instead, Fastway Couriers Ireland, The Zipyard and Boston Brand Bars.